from Mum and Dad in Italy

Dear Josh,

We had a week in the northern part of Tuscany.    Thanks to Ruth, sister of our friend Suzanne, who lent us her flat in the small hill town of Barga.      But this picture is taken in Lucca, a beautiful walled town with some amazing towers, from which we took this photo.      I’m wearing the bracelet that Joe and Rosa commissioned Dorothy to design containing some of your ashes in the charm attached to the heart.

I carry your heart with me

I’m never without it

Anywhere I go you go 

Here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud

And the sky of the sky

Of a tree called life

I carry you in my heart.

after ee cummings

MUM

Leave a comment

Filed under from your Mum and Dad, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

